FacebookGoogle PlusInstagramLinkedInTwitter
‘Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend. Inside of a dog, it's too dark to read.’ – Groucho Marx

July 2019 New Releases #LoveOzYa

How is your TBR pile? As tall as you? Taller? Or dwindled down to a measly single book?

Well, just in case you need some inspiration for what to read next, (and even if you don’t!) here are some July new releases from Australian authors.

Cover of When The Ground is Hard

When the Ground is Hard by Malla Nunn. Set in a Swaziland boarding school about two girls of different castes who bond over a shared copy of Jane Eyre.

Graveyard Shift in Ghost Town  by Michael Pryor. Anton Marin and Rani Cross team up again to fight the ghosts that are plaguing the city. And now there’s a vicious ghost-hunting faction in town as well. A highly entertaining sequel to the smart, snappy and funny Gap Year in Ghost Town.

Impossible Music by Sean Williams. When the song is over, what remains? A novel about rediscovering yourself when everything you once took for granted is gone.

Happy as Here  by Jane Godwin. A beautiful coming-of-age story about three teenage girls from very different backgrounds who find themselves sharing a hospital ward, for fans of Kate DiCamillo and Fiona Wood.

cover of detention

Detention by Tristan Bancks. A daring escape. A school lockdown. A thrilling chase. What would you risk to save a life?

All that Impossible Space by Anna Morgan. Amelia Westlake meets My Favorite Murder in this debut from a terrific new voice in Australian YA. Combines a realistic story about high school drama and toxic friendship with true crime – the endlessly fascinating Somerton Man or Taman Shud mystery.

 

 

0 comments