FacebookGoogle PlusInstagramLinkedInTwitter
‘Outside of a dog, a book is a man's best friend. Inside of a dog, it's too dark to read.’ – Groucho Marx

Inky's Fri-yay November 1 (and GIVEAWAY)

Pinch, punch for the first of the month. Welcome to November! Did you survive the spookiness of Halloween? Did you dress up? Halloween will be extended for me because I will be going on the Ghost Town Ghost Walk with Michael Pryor on Saturday night for some more ghouly goodness.

Winner of the Genesis giveaway is aahanadudani! YAY! A book will be arriving on your doorstep soon!

A discussion is underway on the Lit Club blog about our book The Girl Who Fell. It’s a jam-packed narrative that means we have a LOT to unpack, right? I mean. A LOT! Have you read it? Want to join in? Just comment and I can add you as a contributor. Or simply lurk around there and read about it. It’s cool.

Around here we welcome back bookhaven and dolphinkick! How annoying is it when school gets in the way of blogging? Great to have you back!

Our favourite bookworm imosshelf was celebrating a birthday (HAPPY BIRTHDAY!) and Halloween with a review of Gap Year in Ghost Town. But was one book enough? No! We also get a review of the new release of Girls With Sharp Sticks, described as terrifying, disturbing AND wonderful. Sounds like my sort of book!

And if you’re looking for a book, why not check out the October New Releases?

And can’t wait for the release of the Weapon, sequel to Gold Inky winning Whisper? Then you can read the beginning…but it might make you more frustrated! Or perhaps you just need a poem of hope to help welcome the weekend? Thanks laurramabel!

NOW TO THE GIVEAWAY!

Heartstream by Tom Pollock! This new release is a taut psychological thriller about fame and fandom for fans of Black Mirror, and I”m scared just reading the blurb!

Simply comment below to be in the giveaway – and it will be announced next Fri-yay!

 

 

14 comments

imosshelf

The content this week has been so good! Also, what a cool giveaway!

1w ago
inky Centre for Youth Literature

The book looks good huh? Was tempted to read it myself before the giveaway!

1w ago
lauraamabel

In reply to inky

I know right! I love psychological books, especially psychological crime books. It looks amazing!

1w ago
sylvs

DA DA DAAAAA!!! I have a Tom Pollock book but its on my never-ending TBR...

1w ago
lauraamabel

How do you keep track of your TBR, I have a list on Goodreads but I feel like I don't actually use it as much as I would like to.

1w ago
sylvs

In reply to lauraamabel

I record it in my head and go over it a million times but I used to have a massive pile on my desk for reference.

1w ago
bookhaven

THanks for the warm welcome Inky and can't wait to post some juicy stuff about the Lit Club book :) By the way, I spent like 2 mins just staring at the book cover and then proceeded to google the blurb and yes, I completely agree - I'm a scaredy cat

1w ago
aahanadudani DAB member

Yay thanks for the giveaway! Very excited :) Shameless self promo but I also just published my first post - it's a book review! Would love some thoughts on it xx

1w ago
kasha

That sounds like a really cool read, it's so great that inky is giving out giveaways.

1w ago
lauraamabel

Me too! I think it looks fantastic!

1w ago
lauraamabel

A spooky book for a spooky season? :)

1w ago
zitongbooks

Book!?

1w ago
ellipsis

Looks suitably scary!

1w ago
bookwithbane

Welcome back to all of our oldies! Are we on a sci-fi bender inky ;)? Count me in!

1w ago