State Library of Victoria \ Inside a dog
Skip to main content

More Reviewed books

  • Fantastic Mr Fox
  • Parvana
  • Wonder
  • Captain Underpants
  • Blabber Mouth
  • The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas
  • Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
  • The Hunger Games
  • Diary of a Wimpy Kid
  • Matilda
  • Nanberry: Black Brother White
  • Boy Overboard
  • Skulduggery Pleasant
  • The Fault in Our Stars
  • CHERUB 1: The Recruit
Top Book Reviewers

Around the site

August 16th, 2016
I am barking excited to announce the Inky Awards shortlist for 2016! Congratulations to all the shortlisted authors!   An enormous thank you is extended to the seven teens from across Australia who served as this year’s incredible...
August 23rd, 2016
Interview questions for Francesca Zappia proudly provided by 16 year old Inky Awards judge, Jack. What is your book about? Made You Up is a book about a seventeen-year-old girl with paranoid schizophrenia trying to make it through her last year of...
August 22nd, 2016
Hi everyone! Today, I’m writing about one of my favourite books ever – The Pickwick Papers, by Charles Dickens. Charles Dickens is probably known to most of you as the writer of heartbreaking tales of poverty and suffering in Victorian England such...
August 19th, 2016
Interview questions for Erin Gough, proudly provided by 15 year old Inky Awards judge, Chloe.  1. What is your book about? It’s the story of Delilah who drops out of year eleven after a crush on one of the cool girls’ backfires. Del...
 

Welcome to Inside a Dog

All about books – by young people, for young people.

Inside a Dog is a place for teen readers and the home of Inky, the reading wonder-dog. Here you can:

  • Find great reads
  • Share your reviews of books you love – or hate 
  • Discuss book news and hot topics on our news blog and in our forums
  • Gain insight into an authors’ thoughts about writing and reading with our Writer in Residence blog
  • Join or create a book club to talk about your reading

Follow us!

File 12744  File 12742

Recent Reviews

When I saw the words ‘For fans of Sarah Dessen, Jennifer Smith, E. Lockhart and John Green’, I...
hhugo_vvu
This is an amzing book. IT's packed with tons of jokes, laughs and fun. I recommend this book for...
I loved this book it taught me a lot about the Holocast.The setting changes places a few times but...
Holes is a really good book, it is about survival. Holes leaves you hanging at the end which is low...